Family of Origin

Family of Origin CJ Hauser s FAMILY OF ORIGIN in which two estranged half siblings spend a week on their late biologist father s island field station and seek answers to questions both generational and personal about

  • Title: Family of Origin
  • Author: C.J. Hauser
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 424
  • Format:
  • CJ Hauser s FAMILY OF ORIGIN, in which two estranged half siblings spend a week on their late biologist father s island field station and seek answers to questions both generational and personal about nature and nurture, evolution and mating, intimacy and betrayal, progress and forgiveness, pitched as in the vein of Ann Patchett and conjuring the dark humor of THE FAMILY F CJ Hauser s FAMILY OF ORIGIN, in which two estranged half siblings spend a week on their late biologist father s island field station and seek answers to questions both generational and personal about nature and nurture, evolution and mating, intimacy and betrayal, progress and forgiveness, pitched as in the vein of Ann Patchett and conjuring the dark humor of THE FAMILY FANG and THE PORTABLE VEBLEN Get A Copy Kindle Store StoresAudibleBarnes NobleWalmart eBooksGoogle PlayAbebooksBook DepositoryAlibrisBetter World BooksIndieBound Or buy for Published by Doubleday More Details Other Editions 2 All Editions Add a New Edition Combine Less Detail edit details Win a Copy of This Book Family of Origin by C.J Hauser Author Release date Aug 06, 2019 A novel at turns exuberant and wise, in the vein of The Family Fang and The Portable Veblen, about estranged half siblings yoked together on a swampy A novel at turns exuberant and wise, in the vein of The Family Fang and The Portable Veblen, about estranged half siblings yoked together on a swampy Gulf Coast island after their biologist father s drowning.EARLY RAVES FOR FAMILY OF ORIGIN Family of Origin is a meditation on a singularly unique family that opens up to embrace all of us, every single family, every human being, and it doesn t let go It s amazing a supremely weird novel that displays humor and heartbreak in equal measure Kevin Wilson, author

    • Family of Origin Best Read || [C.J. Hauser]
      C.J. Hauser


    About “C.J. Hauser

    • C.J. Hauser

      CJ HAUSER is the author of the novels The From Aways William Morrow 2014 and Family of Origin Doubleday 2019.Her fiction has appeared in Tin House, Narrative Magazine, TriQuarterly, Esquire, Third Coast, and The Kenyon Review, and she is a recipient of The Amanda Davis Highwire Fiction Award She holds an MFA from Brooklyn College and a PhD from The Florida State University Hauser lives in Ha CJ HAUSER is the author of the novels The From Aways William Morrow 2014 and Family of Origin Doubleday 2019.Her fiction has appeared in Tin House, Narrative Magazine, TriQuarterly, Esquire, Third Coast, and The Kenyon Review, and she is a recipient of The Amanda Davis Highwire Fiction Award She holds an MFA from Brooklyn College and a PhD from The Florida State University Hauser lives in Hamilton, New York where she teaches creative writing and literature at Colgate University



    197 thoughts on “Family of Origin

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *