When Summer Ends

When Summer Ends Aiden Emerson is an all star pitcher and the all around golden boy of Riverton Or at least he was before he quit the team the last day of junior year without any explanation How could he tell people

  • Title: When Summer Ends
  • Author: Jessica Pennington
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 496
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Aiden Emerson is an all star pitcher and the all around golden boy of Riverton Or at least he was, before he quit the team the last day of junior year without any explanation How could he tell people he s losing his vision at seventeen Straight laced Olivia thought she had life all figured out But when her dream internship falls apart, her estranged mother comes back in Aiden Emerson is an all star pitcher and the all around golden boy of Riverton Or at least he was, before he quit the team the last day of junior year without any explanation How could he tell people he s losing his vision at seventeen Straight laced Olivia thought she had life all figured out But when her dream internship falls apart, her estranged mother comes back into her life, and her long time boyfriend ghosts her right before summer break, she s starting to think fate has a weird sense of humor.Each struggling to find a new direction, Aiden and Olivia decide to live summer by chance Every fleeting adventure and stolen kiss is as fragile as a coin flip in this heartfelt journey to love and self discovery from the author of Love Songs Other Lies Get A Copy Kindle Store StoresAudibleBarnes NobleWalmart eBooksGoogle PlayAbebooksBook DepositoryAlibrisBetter World BooksIndieBound Or buy for Hardcover Expected publication April 2019 More Details Other Editions 5 All Editions Add a New Edition Combine Less Detail edit details Win a Copy of This Book When Summer Ends by Jessica Pennington Author Release date Apr 09, 2019 ARC Giveaway A captivating read and a great pick for fans of Morgan Matson and Emery Lord RT Book Reviews, on Love Songs Other LiesAiden Em ARC Giveaway A captivating read and a great pick for fans of Morgan Matson and Emery Lord RT Book Reviews, on Love Songs Other LiesAiden Eme

    • ↠ When Summer Ends µ Jessica Pennington
      Jessica Pennington


    About “Jessica Pennington

    • Jessica Pennington

      Jessica Pennington is no stranger to the combination of love and drama She s a wedding planner, after all A writer since the age of ten when she sought publication for her poem about a tree Jessica likes the challenge of finding the humor in a sad situation or highlighting the awkwardness in a romantic one She lives in a Michigan beach town suspiciously similar to the one in her novel, with her Jessica Pennington is no stranger to the combination of love and drama She s a wedding planner, after all A writer since the age of ten when she sought publication for her poem about a tree Jessica likes the challenge of finding the humor in a sad situation or highlighting the awkwardness in a romantic one She lives in a Michigan beach town suspiciously similar to the one in her novel, with her husband Josh and their son, Rory She is the author of Love Songs Other Lies, and When Summer Ends April 2019 Find Jessica on twitter at jessnpennington and IG jessicapenningtonSign up for Jessica s newsletter, The EpistolarYAn, for exclusive book news, giveaways, playlists, book recs and



    278 thoughts on “When Summer Ends


    • Mini review DNFTrigger warning Suffering injuries from a sport Till the point I read I received this E ARC via Macmillan Tor Forge and Netgalley in exchange for an honest review I read the authors debut and didn t enjoy it Still this one sounded promising and I wanted to give it a go Unfortunately this author isn t for me I didn t care for the characters or the story They seemed alright But not enough to continue reading This is a personal thing Still recommend.


    • One of the 2 best books you ve ever written My momBe sure to add my debut novel, Love Songs Other Lies to your TBR, it s full of music, slow burn romance, swoony boys in bands, and second chances If you re excited for WHEN SUMMER ENDS, be sure to follow me on Twitter and Instagram where I ll be sharing sneak peeks, inspiration, giveaways and as it gets closer And for the first shot at ARCs and behind the scenes news, sign up for my monthly newsletter


    • I received this book in exchange for an honest review.I feel like YA novels don t get the credit that they deserve sometimes YA novels, especially romance ones, leaves the reader with a happy feeling The books tend to wrap up nicely and everyone is happy That is how it was with When Summer Ends When Summer Ends was my first Jessica Pennington book, but it won t be my last I enjoyed reading Olivia and Aiden s story Olivia has her perfect life until it all comes crashing down Now working at I rece [...]


    • This story was cute, in that super cute YA summer novel type thing If you re a fan of all the boys I ve loved before, you will probably like it There were some holes near the end, of things that I wish I knew happened or turned out but overall I would recommend it to someone looking for a quick, nice and easy contemporary story.The only downside is I wanted a little bit to the story, when I ended I was like wait what I needed of these characters in my life But the story can be real This story wa [...]


    • Copy provided by the publisher and NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.I really loved When Summer Ends It was a smart, fun and heartwarming contemporary read Olivia was a lot of fun and I LOVED Aiden I really enjoyed watching their friendship blossom My favorite contemporaries are the ones where you root for the couples When Summer Ends is definitely an example of where you need these two to work out


    • I received this book in exchange for an honest review I thoroughly enjoyed this book I loved Olivia and Aiden and how they both grew over the course of the story They both learned to accept the challenges in their lives and found ways to overcome the obstacles they faced It was a fun and fast read.


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *